Parish Council

The "cathedra" or "Bishop's Chair" that gives the Cathedral its name

The “cathedra” or “Bishop’s Chair” that gives the Cathedral its name

Parish Council generally meets on the third Sunday of each month. Items for discussion must be submitted to the Cathedral Office a week before the meeting in order to be included on the agenda.

The council is elected at the annual meeting of the Cathedral Parish in February or March.

In line with Diocesan and civil legislation,  all those in leadership positions within the parish require safe ministry screening and training, including an Ochre Card (working with children check), police check and referee checks.